Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

Herrick J. Siegel, MD

Total Joint Replacement Specialist located in Birmingham, AL

15 total reviews

Dr. Herrick J. Siegel always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 15 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Herrick Siegel below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Christopher​ J.
Submitted 08/25/20
IaI had total knee replacement on 8/7/20 and I am at full range of motion flexion and extension already just 2 weeks out of surgery! Very little to minimum pain!
Walter P.
Submitted 08/03/20
Dr.Siegel is a miracle worker in my opinion.I was so fortunate to have Dr. Quaid refer me to him. I live in Tuscaloosa & the doctor at DCH MED CTR told me I was going to lose my leg. Strongly recommend Dr Siegel to anyone with serious orthopedic problems. He will take on patients that other surgeons wouldn't attempt to operate on.Great man,sense of humor.God bless Dr Herrick Siegel.Thankful I know him
Susan P.
Submitted 08/02/20
Finally got my new knee replacement still in recovery.
Juan D.
Submitted 06/14/20
Dr. Siegel as well as the staff and personnel of UAB Highlands were very capable and made my visits and surgery successful. Everything was coordinated for my education and a successful surgery and recovery.
Kevin F.
Submitted 05/14/20
Dr. Siegel repaired my left hip. Now for the first time in years I’m walking without any pain. He is a Godsend.
Richard V.
Submitted 05/12/20
excellent
Eugene S.
Submitted 08/13/19
Everything went like it should was able to get in and out in a short time.
Linda M.
Submitted 08/04/19
Dr Siegal is great. Although something needs to be done about the automatic door. I have a black eye because it shut as I was walking up to the door. I thought it had a sensor to stop it from closing. Again. I really like the Doctor. He’s amazing.
Julia M.
Submitted 06/25/19
Two hip replacements over 8 years with no problems. Excellent surgeon!
Keith H.
Submitted 06/24/19
Grate surgeon all other doctors wanted to take my leg off. He will do things other doctors want even try. Keith
Jeff F.
Submitted 06/11/19
Anterior hip replacement. Dr. Seigel is top notch. Staff at UAB Highlands was excellent as well. Overall great experience. Highly recommended.
John C.
Submitted 06/04/19
Being a patient of Dr Siegel is a blessing. He and his team exercised the upmost expertise and professionalism. His skills as a surgeon has allowed me to keep my leg and my life. After a diagnosis of Spindle Cell Sarcoma in my left femur he treated me and performed a partial resection on my thigh. I received clear margins and 41 staples from hip to knee. Was given 6 to 8 weeks recovery time. I returned to work after only 2 1/2 weeks. I’m a colorist and stylist. I stand for 8 to 12 hours a day. I returned to my love of backpacking in November (13 months) after surgery. I have most of my flexibility and mobility. I recommend Dr Siegel and his team to every single person that will read this. To be alive after my tumor-size(jumbo size softball)was removed is a miracle. Dr Siegel’s hands performed it for me and I will be forever grateful!!!!
Debbie S.
Submitted 05/24/19
Dr. Siegel is the best! My left hip was in terrible condition and he fixed me right up. He also takes time out of his busy schedule to answer email quickly. Unfortunately, I am now having trouble with my right knee and hip. However, there is a problem with my supplemental insurance and he told me he would try to find a way around that so I can return to his clinic. He is the most caring doctor that I have ever known.
Kathryn M.
Submitted 05/22/19
My hip was so bad that no other surgeon would work on it, Dr Siegel took me on as a patient and was able to fix it right up. Now I wouldn’t think of ever going to another Doctor. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.
Shirley J.
Submitted 05/22/19
Incredible surgeon and fabulous physician. So lucky to be Dr. Siegel’s patient without any hip pain now at age 89, with a discharge home one day postop after an elective right hip replacement thanks to UAB Highlands Orthopedics and Anesthesia teams without my needing general anesthesia! So happy! Well done!!